The club patron is the Right Worshipful Mayor of Truro.

The club officers are President, Chairman, Vice Chairman, Treasurer and Secretary.

The club is run by an Executive Committee comprising the Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, Match Secretary, Ladies Section Secretary, Men’s Captain, Ladies Captain and ten members. 

There is a Men’s Section and a Ladies’ Section which in turn report to the Executive Committee.  There are also separate sub-committees which also report to the Executive.

The club has three men’s teams in the Bowls Cornwall Group 4 League and have been very successful with the ‘A’  in Division One and the  and  'B' and 'C'  teams in Division Two. 

We also run three men’s teams in the Mining Division League with considerable success with the 'A' team in the Premier Division, the 'B' team in Division One and the 'C' in Division Two. 

There are  two ladies team which play in the Rippon Cup and one ladies team in the Date Cup.

In addition, we run one mixed team (called Strollers) in a small league - this is mainly for beginners and those who do not wish to play in the main leagues.

A number of friendlies are played during the year and some touring sides visit.  The club also holds it's own internal competitions.

We play Short Mat bowls during the winter months with a team in the Cornwall County Short Mat Bowling Association central area league.  We also run  internal singles and pairs competitions.

The buildings and grounds are managed by a group of trustees who are all members of the club.

Maintenance of the green is by a contracted groundsman and volunteers from the club.  The premises are maintained by a committee of members on a voluntary basis.

We are also fortunate in having qualified coaches within the club; they are Grenville Phillips, Jim Stevens and Paul Greet.

There are a number of members who have been awarded the status of life members, they are:   Reg Colston and  Eric Dare.